ARHTUNKHHA T. USHR, SOCIAL WELFARE, SPECIAL EDUCATION ND WOMEN EMPOWERMENT DEPARTMENT

Building Professor Cantt. Limited Zakatischthyk@gmasl.com

NOTIFICATION

Dated: 09.02.2021

, in exercise of the powers SO(E&a)/1-108/RPS Act/2014/292 4-64 conferred by section 4 of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Right to Public Service Act, 2014 (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Act, No. IV of 2014), the Government of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is pleased to notify the following services, time limit, designated officers and appellate authorities related to Zakat & Ushr Department for the Purposes of the aforesaid Act:-

S#	Name of the Services	Given Time Limit	Designated Officer	Appellate Authority
1	Release of Zakat Fund from Provincial Zakat Administration (HQ) to District Zakat Committees.	Within 20 days after approval of Provincial Zakat Council	Section Officer (ZB)	Secretary, Zakat, Uahr, Social Welfare, Special Education Women Empowerment Department
2	Release of Zakat Funds from District Zakat Committees to Local Zakat Committees (Guzara	Within 20 days after approval of District Zakat Committees	District Zakat Officer	Chairman District Zaka Committee
3	Allowance, etc) Jahez	Within 20 days after approval of District	District Zakat Officer	Chairman District Zakat Committee
4	Educational Stipends	Zakat Committees. Within 20 days after approval of District	District Zakat Officer	Chairman District Zakat Committee
5	Issuance of Istehqaq Certificate (All the	Zakat Committees. Within 10 days of the receipt of application.	Charman Local Zakat Committee	Chairman District Zakat Committee
0	Mustahiqeen-e-Zakat) Disbursement of Zakat fund to the Mustahiqeen	Within 20 days of the receipt of fund from District Zakat Committees.	Chairman	Chairman District Zakat Committee

RTS Commission Govt of KPK

Section: Hom.

Sd/-Secretary Zakat, Ushr, Social Welfare, Special Education &

Women Empowerment Department

Endst of Even No. & Date

Principal Secretary to Governor, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

All Administrative Secretaries to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Secretary Provincial Assembly Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Director Protocol, Administration Department Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Chief Commissioner, Right to Public Service Commission.

All Deputy Commissioners in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.